Monday, February 7, 2011

Neshaminy arts on display

Congratulation’s to the following students from Mr. Bursk’s, Mrs. Troxell’s, and Mrs. O’Neill’s art classes for their acceptance into the Pennsylvania State Education Association’s 24th Annual Touch the Future Student Art Exhibit:

Michelle Kopena
Sarah McGowen
Braden Kelner
Lorraine Hughes
Chelsea Kearns
Shannon Ryan
Laura Zakowski
Kelly Gilbert
Maggie Martin
Jeff Hackett
Molly Lichtner
Natalie Kizewski
Allison Bretzel
Hayley Rippert
Shannon Jones

1200 students applied to this juried show and 314 were accepted. The show runs now until February 27, 2011 at the Abington Art Center, 515 Meetinghouse Rd. Jenkintown, PA 19046. For more information on gallery hours and special receptions go to


No comments: